Las Vegas Market names 2022 Design Icon

LAS VEGAS – Kathryn M. Eire can be honored because the 2022 Design Icon on the Winter Las Vegas Market, set for January 23-27, 2022. Eire’s appointment to Worldwide Market Facilities’ (IMC) listing of design visionaries marks a resumption of the Design Icon programming after a pandemic pause.

“Design inspiration by no means stops, and nobody embodies that extra that Kathryn M. Eire,” mentioned Bob Maricich, IMC CEO. “We’re excited to renew our Design Icon programming this winter with Kathryn as our honoree. Her vitality and magnificence are unmatched, and we sit up for celebrating her as our latest Design Icon.”

Eire is an inside designer primarily based in Los Angeles, CA who was born in England and raised in London and Scotland. Previous to launching her design profession, she was an actress, clothes designer and filmmaker. Right this moment, she is known as one of many High 100 Designers in america by Home Stunning journal and an Elle Décor “A Checklist” designer. Her work has been revealed globally together with in Folks journal, the Wall Road Journal, Architectural Digest and extra, and she or he is a featured designer on Bravo’s Million Greenback Decorators. Along with her inside design work, Eire is a proficient textile designer along with her work accessible worldwide via Otis Textiles. She is the writer of 4 design books together with the brand new Timeless Interiors.

On design, Eire explains, “I spotted I had it in me at a really younger age, I simply liked homes – it was in my DNA. It’s the appreciation of all components of design – the excessive, the low – that makes it so distinctive and essential.”

The Design Icon award highlights the achievements of exemplary design and architectural professionals and gives Las Vegas Market attendees a chance to attach with and be taught firsthand from dwelling legends. Eire will seem in a sequence of to-be-announced webinars and occasions main as much as and on the Winter 2022 Las Vegas Market.

Eire joins a listing of 15 years of earlier recipients that features Barbara Barry, Martyn Lawrence Bullard, Timothy Corrigan, Jamie Drake, Frank Gehry, Alexa Hampton, Christopher Man Harrison, Vladimir Kagan, Larry Laslo, Juan Montoya, Thomas Pheasant, Roger Thomas, Carleton Varney and Vincente Wolf.

Source link